Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mittens

Sybil was her usual, normal self today. I always count down the “sleeps” before her mummy and daddy come home and obviously she has been listening. They are not home until late so I still have the teatime medication to give her.

A day of catching up with various bits and pieces, which seem to multiply if left for very long.

Last time he wore his blue jacket and fleece, my husband decided that he wanted some mittens to match, so they are today’s picture. They look quite large, but he has very large hands and feet so I made them larger than the pattern stated. They fit, almost perfectly, except the thumbs are about a quarter of an inch to long. I have included an extra of just his hands wearing the mittens.

Noon Today – twelve degrees Celsius. It might be warmer, but it is also very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.