Brian For Mayor

Coming through the Olympic park this morning I spotted out of the corner of my eye a brightly liveried bus with something about Mayor For London emblazoned down the side. A man in a smart suit and red tie was standing on the plaza so I went over for a chat to find out more about him.

It turns out that Brian Rose is an independent hoping to beat Sadiq. Googling him later I find that he is the second favourite. I also found that earlier this week he was fined for contravening the lockdown rules by being out in a group doing his campaigning. Ooh Err - he took a selfie with me in it (distanced) so are the fuzz going to be knocking on my door later and will I be banged up? Can I count on you Blipmates to raise my bail to get me out?

I also see that he apparently has a website where he hosts covid sceptics including David Icke. And he thinks the government are overreacting with the extent of their Covid protection measures. So he's definitely not getting my vote.

But thanks for the natty badge, Brian, which I shall add to my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.