What Happened Next...

You see that giant puddle beyond the walkers? More about that in a moment.

As I was pedalling into the sun I spotted these walkers and their dog. I stopped to take a picture and had a chat with them as they came past me. I pointed out the beautiful light coming towards us and they agreed that it was worth a picture. We bid good day and carried on our respective ways.

As I moved off I reached the puddle which turned out to be more like a pond as a result of the overflowing stream over to the left. I slowly inched through it and came to a standstill. Toppling over I landed full length in the water. Only a 50% immersion and fortunately my left side didnt go under water so my phone was spared.

It made for a damp few miles before I reached home. Never mind, all part of the "immersive" experience.

Takeaway dinner form the Bel Sit Trattoria this evening. Skate for me and seabass  for Mrs S. It should be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.