View Tube Market

A coffee stop at the View Tube café in the Olympic Park brought us to the Wednesday mini farmers market. I hadn't seen this before but we were given a joyous welcome by the stall holder who was dancing around when I decided to make a purchase. 

Because we didnt have bags or panniers we couldn't carry very much but I managed to squeeze a cake into a pocket. She and I agreed that it might be a bit cheeky to buy a cake from her and eat it in the caff. 

Happy birthday for next week to Allan who bought the coffees because the rest of us won't be around. John's going to New Zealand (I know, why would you when there is Epping Forest on the doorstep). I am off to Gran Canaria on Tuesday and Ron is in the Alps skiing. So poor old Al is going to be Billy No Mates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.