Beinghere

By Beinghere

Rock Sculpture

This is a small area of a rock face on the coastal path.  It looked just shades of grey, but I bumped up the contrast and saturation, without adding any colour.

Today has been grey, overcast and drizzly.  We walked west on the coastal path but the mud got the better of me, so we turned and came back.  Then stopped and watched the workmen who are working to restore the outdoor  bathing pool.  A local project has been raising funds for several years now to make repairs to the tidal pool.  It`s probably good timing with the surge in popularity of wild swimming.  There are several women around here who swim 2 or 3 times a week in the sea pools.  They even had to force the ice aside last sunday so they could swim.  Brrr!

Then home for cocoa and gingerbread and my book.
I did some paperwork, including applying for my State Pension.  The goalposts were shifted on me twice, but finally I am nearing pension age.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.