Beinghere

By Beinghere

Green Monster

I found this “monster” in the woods this morning on our walk. It’s a broken tree stump covered with lush fresh moss.

Our walk was a good one, following lots of tracks in the wood. I’ve always loved woods and feel at home there. If I haven’t been for a couple of weeks I start to crave trees. When I was young I was a real tomboy and spent a lot of time sitting up trees. Even now I catch myself looking at trees and working out how to climb them.
After our walk we stopped at the bakers and bought a hot cross bun to have with my cocoa. Was surprised to see them since it’s still only January.
Spent the afternoon reading until a friend, W, came round with flowers and a bottle of wine to cheer me up. So kind of her. And hugely appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.