Antivaxxers corrected on North Bridge

This graffiti tickled me. Here antivaxxers are corrected with the use of a single word of Scottish slang. I passed this 'display' on North Bridge today as I walked to work(!) I was heading across town for an afternoon on campus with Bruce to host Event 4 (part 1) of our RIVAL network project.

The event went well. Afterwards I enjoyed my own quiet space in my warm office with my own big uncluttered desk. I also took advantage of access to a fast printer to make copies of a few papers that I need to scrutinise for the co-authored journal article that I am currently writing.

When I rang Mr hazelh at 18:15 to tell him that I would be setting off home in the next half hour or so, it felt just like the old days. Once back at the house, I ate my supper, rang Mummy hazelh, played one game of Carcassonne, watched about half an hour of television - and was reminded just how short the evenings are on the days that I work at the office.

My other main observations of the day were: (1) abandoned snowmen stumps on the Meadows;  (2) every other person that I passed on my outward journey attired in floppy grey sweatpants; (3) when darkness falls in lockdown Edinburgh, the streets belong to a zillion Deliveroo cyclists.

Exercise today: walking (17,168 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.