First daffodils

These are my first daffodils of 2021. I should say that they are not really 'mine' - I didn't grow them - but rather the first ones in the house this year. Mr hazelh bought them yesterday. This is an emergency blip on a day that has been spent indoors (the weather is vile) on various admin and catch-up tasks, plus some exercise. Last night, however, was rather more exciting.

In my dreams: I had liposuction (my fat looked like a rope of white marshmallow); I witnessed an old primary school friend being force-fed kippers through the nose by her overbearing mother; and ferocious wolves were chasing me. Mr hazelh could tell that I was in distress during my wolf nightmare so kindly woke me up before the creatures managed to attack me.

Meanwhile, in real life: my not-so-little sister was in A&E with my mother for 4.5 hours last night! Poor Mummy hazelh tripped and fell badly when carrying crockery and glasses back to the kitchen after dinner. Thank goodness my sister was 'bubble visiting' and able to drive our mother straight to Newcastle to be X-rayed, scanned, and bandaged up. The pair of them returned to Hexham at 04:00am.

In better news, my mother-in-law and father-in-law have been vaccinated in West Sussex today.

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; 35 minutes of strength training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.