Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Smile... it is the weekend!

And more good news to smile about with not one, but two more vaccinations being found to be effective - the Novavax vaccine and the Janssen vaccine now have to get approval from the UK regulator before they can be used. The UK has orders of 5 different vaccines that have been found to be effective so far - Pfizer, AstraZeneca, Moderna, Novavax and Janssen.

This morning was raining and then at lunch time it stopped and we got some lovely sunshine again. I went grocery shopping and it was a very easy experience - not busy and today there were no shortages of anything that I needed. While I cannot get online deliveries as they are so booked up it is not problem grocery shopping at our local Waitrose which is quiet, no queues and not a bad experience at all.

Tommy has been busy with his university online lectures and supervisions but he allowed me a few minutes to take this photo of him - I liked the sunlight coming in the window behind him.

Tomorrow the forecast is for sleet - it has been so mild today I cannot believe it will be cold again tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.