Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fading tulips

When you see yet another indoor flower image, you know the weather has been bad today! We had a miserable dog walk in the woods this morning, it rained throughout and it was very muddy. I was glad to get back home for a hot cappuccino, and I think Xena was pleased to have her hot shower after coming home so muddy (a shower on the driveway with the portable hozelock shower, which has been a godsend this winter)

I made butternut soup for lunch, and then Gavin and I spent some time researching holiday rentals for a week in July in the UK. We found and booked a lovely house near Dartmouth in Devon. This time last year I was getting ready to go off to the Antarctic, a trip of a lifetime that we thankfully managed to do before the pandemic took control of our lives. Since then so many other trips have been cancelled - I was due to be in Iceland next month and Harris and Lewis in March, but both those trips won't be happening - so I really hope we can get to Devon in July!

I am delighted to see that Penguin Bloom is coming to Netflix. A friend living in Australia gave me the book a few years ago and I loved it - the photography in there is beautiful and the true life story is heart wrenching. Now it has been made into a Netflix movie which I will definitely be watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.