Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Look at that sky!

This morning was a beautiful day, a touch of frost but with bright blue skies and sunshine. We set off after breakfast to go walking at the NT property Polesden Lacey, and the car park was still quiet when we got there. We had a wonderful walk, I have probably chosen the most boring image I took today as my Blip but I wanted to record what a beautiful day it was. An extra of the long shadows. 

When we got home I did the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch. I should have done it in the morning when the birds are more active in the garden, but it was now near lunch time and I sat in the study looking out the window at the birds on the feeder. I am not sure how you are meant to count the birds because if I see a robin, and then 10 minutes later see a robin again, how do I know if it is the same bird or a different one? Anyway, I saw about 10 species, my most common bird being a Blue Tit followed by a Great Tit. The website never had a listing for Green Parakeets and I am not sure it uploaded my entry correctly so it may not have recorded them.

I made a roast chicken for lunch and then caught up on editing photos in the afternoon. Now it is Sunday evening which means a lazy evening in front of the TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.