Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Brompton Cemetery

It was a very early start this morning to get the 06.49 train to London to visit Brompton Cemetery with some other members from my camera club. Gavin very kindly also woke up early and drove me to the station.

The weather forecast was for thick clouds so I was not expecting great light, but we were lucky as there was a bit of colour in the sky at sunrise and we had a sunny morning with blue skies. Brompton Cemetery is one of the Royal Parks of London, established in 1840, and it is a wonderful cemetery with old graves and ornate mausoleums. It is also where Emmeline Pankhurst is buried. There were also some fascinating Russian graves belonging to members connected to the Russian royal family.

There were only six of us and we wandered around the cemetery taking photos until about 9am when we went across the road to a wonderful café for coffees. We went back into the cemetery and continued taking photos until about midday when we went home.

After lunch Gavin and I worked on our plans for our summer holiday, and then I started editing my photos. I took so many I could not decide which one to blip, and if you are interested you can see more images here on Flickr.

It is now late so I must go eat supper, I will catch up tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.