Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Egyptian geese

It was a beautiful day today, sunny with blue skies and mild at 10C - that is 12 degrees warmer than last Monday! I had to wait for the plumbers to arrive - they finished fixing all the plumbing leaks a couple of weeks ago but have come back this week to paint the damaged ceiling and walls. It has been very helpful finding excellent plumbers who are can also fix ceilings and paint. It will take a few days this week to get it all done as you know how it is with a leak, only a small area is stained but a very much larger area has to be painted to ensure the entire room is uniformly painted.

On my walk with Xena I saw these Egyptian geese sunning themselves on this log. It felt like the end of winter today, but I know that this is not the case and we will have some colder weather going forward.

Tonight is a members' evening at our camera club where a few members present a talk on something - last time we had one of these I did a talk on long exposures so tonight I can just relax as I have had my turn! It's more of a social evening than when we have competitions or talks so I will take some left over Christmas cake for everyone to have with tea. I remembered why I stopped making Christmas cake as while I am told it was delicious, no one really eats much of it as no one in the family really eats much cake in between meals. So next Christmas I can save myself the bother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.