Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ring necked parakeets

Last night was a lot of fun at our camera club meeting, about 12 of us were appointed as judges for the evening and we had to critique about 3 images each. After we gave our critique then other members could offer their views and it turned out to be a very constructive evening.

Today was so dull and grey, and much colder than it has been recently. I wanted to photograph some daffodils today but the light was so poor I will wait for a better day. Instead I photographed the ring necked parakeets on my feeders - again there were five of them on the feeders at one point, no wonder the food gets finished so quickly. Note they are on my Roamwild bird feeder which is meant to prevent squirrels and large birds from feeding from it, by using a weight operated lever system to open the feeding ports. It works for the large crows and magpies but not for these birds.

Today I was meant to be in London, I had tickets to a talk and tour of Women in Art at the National Gallery, but it had to be cancelled due to the train strike today, the train strikes are still ongoing.  

I had a few chores to do today, I went to buy dogfood from the pet store at the garden centre, I was tempted to buy different coloured hellebores (as mine are all white) but didn't. 

Tonight it is the quarterly camera club committee meeting on zoom, there are many items on the agenda tonight so there will be lots to discuss. I have already added in the reports from the other committee members to the minutes that I need to prepare, so hopefully tomorrow I don't have too big a job to do when writing up the minutes of the meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.