Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The wind in the clouds

Today has been very busy. It was another grey and cold day, certainly colder than it was last weekend. After Xena's walk this morning I went off to my weekly golf session. Today it was cold so we all worked hard to keep warm. Today was all about drivers, and trying to get the launch height at the required amount. I had some valuable improvements made to my swing by our coach which resulted in greater distance and height.

I went home after golf but there was no time for lunch as I had a dentist appointment. It was a long appointment as I had sessions with both the  hygienist and the dentist, and check up X rays were taken but thankfully all was fine - except it was very expensive. It is nigh impossible to find an NHS dentist in Surrey who will take on new patients, as is the case almost everywhere in the country, and private dentists are very expensive.

I then had to go collect a parcel so by the time I got home for lunch it was nearly 3pm. After lunch I quickly popped out again to take this photo. It was quite windy today and there were lots of clouds so I had the idea to take a long exposure photo to show a cloud streaked with clouds. This did not work out quite as expected, maybe it was too long at 30 seconds, but nevertheless I liked the softened sky and wind in the trees that was the result. (and this is level, that hedge does run at a slight angle)

Last night we had so much to discuss at our camera club committee meeting, and consequently I was busy for the rest of the afternoon typing up the minutes - they came to 25 typed pages with the reports added in, so a lengthy read this time! I have only finished them now and need to sort out supper, so no time to look at journals now, I will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.