Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Silver Birch

Today the promised sunshine never happened, and it was grey and a bit misty all day. Not inspiring for photos so I did an ICM of the silver birch trees - I always love their purple hued feathery branches when they are leafless.

I had a few errands to do today, getting groceries and going to the post office to return a parcel, but other than that it has been a quiet day at home. 

Tonight at camera club we are having a members organised evening, and so a few of us have been asked to be judges to critique other member's images for constructive feedback (not for a competition). We only use registered professional judges for all our competitions and critique evenings so it will be an interesting evening!

This year in England (and probably in other parts of the UK too) we have had better than average numbers of visiting Waxwings and Short Eared Owls. Members of my camera club have been out locally to photograph both types of birds, and I have somehow missed the opportunities due to various reasons. I found out that there were many Waxwings about when I was at Bushy Park yesterday morning, but I was not walking in the area of the park where they were. I have to do better, so hopefully later this week I can get out to photograph the SEOs or possibly Waxwings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.