Stop and Stare

On a mission dropping off the accounts in Cheltenham I passed a man with a camera and homeward bound I stopped to question him about what he was photographing, then did a sharpish uey at the mini roundabout. 

Rarely going anywhere without my camera and bitterly regretting the absence of my long lens due to Covid home lockdown (can't go anywhere so why carry lenses around) I positively leapt out of the car. 

Great to see the peregrine, great for the sun to be shining and great to have a chat with a fellow birder who it transpires I follow on Twitter strangely but never met.

Here you have it, a peregrine on the church tower doing a spot of preening then staring me out. Yes it's distant but little did he know how much better I felt after catching him on camera. Definitely worked for me. 

The extra is the lightning strike post on the tower.

Fabulous to have a catch up with Deb, 'Life's Little Moments' this afternoon on WhatsApp. Really been missing our blipmeets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.