Simply Red

Sooo much red around for my male woodie which is unusual to see but he was agitated and about to flit. 

No flitting for me  this weekend and loving the chance for an uninterrupted Saturday with now strangely no calls yet from Yorkshire and the parents but it's early doors.  Really though I do know I should have walked the westies much further than I did. 

I've moved the bird feeders as yesterday with my lens on a greenfinch on the buddleia whilst taking a flight shot I cut his head off. Not unusual for me. This however was the least of his problems as within two seconds of that our resident sparrowhawk shot in and carried him away. Too late to do anything but the birds all have to eat.

I would add to last week:

I ground Morrisons Carwash to a standstill. 

Embarrassing oh yes! I'd been in that carwash before with my other car - same make -  but this one is wider but I didn't realise. I cannot go through the whole scenario but suffice it to say the guy had to reboot the whole machine and I had to back in, back out, back in etc. I got a refund in the end, kept apologising but getting the car out of the  clutches of the machine proved traumatic - really really hideous. The guys behind didn't have to back up thankfully and I got out of there with a cm to spare on either side. All lights and alarms going ...... with the kiosk guy giving me very vague instructions which I couldn't be blamed for...utterly.

I will never go near there again! Very or simply red in the face from that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.