An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Revolving doors...

It's been a busy house today!  Well I suppose any amount of activity would feel busy after months of none!

The bed company said they would deliver between 7am and 1pm.  Also our local heating engineer was coming to do our boiler checks at 8am, so it was masks on and windows open in preparation.  The things you have to do these days to stay safe.

Heating engineers had been and gone by the time the bed arrived, having given the boilers and and the central heating a clean bill of health.  Phew.

 David showed the guys the way to our bedroom and left them to it.  By the time they unpacked the various components and assembled the bed, there were here for about 45 minutes.  

After they'd gone David went upstairs to check all was well. Not quite.  They've sent the wrong headboard!  Well it's the right headboard but the wrong colour.  It's supposed to match the base.  We didn't think to check before they left as we've bought from them before and the service was impeccable.  

David phoned the lady we'd dealt with at the company and she was very apologetic.  She can't work out how this has happened as unless there's a specific request for the headboard not to match the base, they are always manufactured in the same material.  It's sorted though and they will send out the correct headboard to be fitted.  In the meantime we can use the one they sent.  Damn right!

David and his Lake District group of pals always meet up for a curry night in Glasgow in January or February, and tonight is the night.  Of course it will be a bit different this year as it will be a Zoom Curry night!  As I made the curry this afternoon David disappeared upstairs and just as I was clearing up, my phone pinged with the photo in extras.  He'd only gone and made up the bed and even put my crochet blanket on it!  What a star.  I'm glad I went to the extra effort and made his favourite curry :-)

Curry in oven we escaped the house for an hour.   I had parcelled up the head warmers for Esme, and Anna and Faith and wanted to get them posted.  Our post office is working short hours at the moment she we headed 15 minutes west to the next nearest post office, which also allowed me to grab my blip.  I've been wanting to blip this old church for at least 8 years.  Had to settle for a phone shot today. I will return with my proper camera hopefully soon.  

So, the curry is ready, the pakora, naan bread, poppadum and mango chutney are ready to go.  We are both very hungry, but the curry night doesn't' begin till 8.00pm!  

If anyone's looking for me, I'll be in the corner slavering!  

Have a happy and safe weekend peeps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.