curns' corner

By curns

A glass

Last Friday’s photo was about glasses of alcohol in my photo stream. And this is a picture of a glass of wine but it’s not about the wine.

Earlier this week, I think on Monday night, in an attempt to preserve a mouthful of wine, PY covered a wine glass in food wrap in a bid to try to preserve some flavour of the wine that was not going to be finished as part of the Burns Night celebration.

Tonight I was walking past the counter and I looked at the glass. My brain thought that the glass had warped in some way. I thought it would take an interesting picture.  Obviously, even before my swift reaction to pull a phone out of my pocket to take a picture was complete, my brain figured out that it was just the food wrap on the glass.  

What did you see when you first saw the picture?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.