A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Opening Can, Seeking Worm, Expecting Cthulhu

Well, I wonder what we'll find under this one?

First off, it's a pleasant surprise to find a wooden floor under the carpet as I more than half expected a solid one.  I can't imagine that level of luck is going to continue.

We're starting on the ground floor self-catering flat.  Electrician lined up to rewire it so it's time to poke around to see what other interesting surprises the rooms throw up - so that we have time to defuse any disruption to the plan.

So far, this one looks Mostly Harmless.  I'm intrigued by the floorboards.  Clearly not old enough to be original but seem to have predated T&G floorboards.  

As yet, no sign of the other end of this pipe, which I'm not sure is a Good Thing.  I have a distrust of one-ended pipes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.