Capital adventures

By marchmont

Flower Friday

I succumbed last night and decided that drug induced sleep would be better for me than a 5th sleepless night. I was right.

Another day of not getting out. It rained all last night and most of today and it's cold. So the day was spent on more Sim history followed by 2 long Zoom calls. Strangely there was a phone call for the missing Sim. Must be a very out of date contact.

In the middle of the first chat another beautiful bouquet of flowers arrived, from the Zoomers. Lovely pink roses. I had to rearrange vases and I'm being careful not to lift them full of water.

It was good to see the gang though I had my usual falling out with K. She has very particular views, some of which are too easy to disagree with. I was also beginning to flag by the end of our Zoom call, all that concentration.

The yellow flowers are yesterday's bouquet, beginning to open
I think there may be more flowers tomorrow.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2
Recovery day 7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.