Capital adventures

By marchmont

Zoomers' flowers

The flowers that arrived yesterday from my Friday Zoom friends. Beautiful pink roses from M&S.

I slept well, no drugs were involved in this. Woke up properly at 7.30 to find an invite to a Zoom birthday party, Po-Po's. It was good to speak to folk (from my bed) in Mont Kiara, Cheras, London and Taiwan. It is always interesting taking to Shan in Taiwan. Life there has never been disrupted, no lockdown, cafes and Malls open, no restrictions on travelling around the country.

A big step forward for me today. I went out! Walked down to the pharmacy and back to collect the rest of my injections. And that was it really.

I filled the bird feeders and later watched it hail. Finished watching 'The Crown', what drivvle out has turned into and did some cruise stitch, while listening to Abba and Genesis.

Now catching up on 'The Serpent' before' Spiral'. It's been a very quiet day.

Edit - just as I was off to bed the phone rang, A calling from Ashburton, NZ to clarify family tree queries and thank me for my help.  Though late it was good to hear from him. 

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1
Recovery day 8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.