Capital adventures

By marchmont

Queen's Park

Despite all these years of coming West this morning was the first time I'd walked round the Park. I was first up, but that wasn't till about 10. I sat downstairs and read my book till I was joined by the others. I'd slept well till 7.30 (unconscious would be a better description). 

There was no breakfast, not even a cup of tea, but the walk was good, just 3 of us. It was fine out, dry and still. That changed later in the afternoon. No wind but rain. 

The rest of the day was reading, talking, eating, drinking, G's paella for dinner then more taking, eating and drinking and the girls win Trivial Pursuit. 

The only downside was the impossibility of delaying tomorrow's delivery on the UPS website. Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.