Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hillfoots

I have wanted a photo of the Hillfoots for ages but difficult to get when bowling along the M876 at 70 mph. But today ....

I didn't sleep as well as last night and once fully awake started off with a test (-ve), then chat and then bang on 10  I booked the Lyceum workshop for Saturday afternoon before heading to Larbert. 

I was slightly taken aback to find a roomful of people, come to say goodbye.  Given I was working and being paid I felt a bit odd about accepting flowers and gifts - a necklace and a vase. There was also a lot of sugary food.  I donated the panettone which E and F brought me.  It was also very sweet.

Did a bit of a handover, blighted by tech issues, said goodbye and then to the Garden Centre for coffee with G and H.  That was very pleasant and enabled me to get that blip of the Hillfoots.

Came home via M&S where I bought far too much food for CNY and came home to heat it up, and eat it. Not sure about the panda bao.  Watched some tv.  Confused by the end of 'The Tourist'.  I 'll need to rewatch and went to bed before the end of 'The Responder'. Too tired to concentrate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.