Capital adventures

By marchmont

Masked

I slept so badly, perhaps the effects of sitting with a laptop on my lap working till nearly midnight.

This morning was laundry and more work then I went with #2 to pick up Olivia from school at 1. The route is through Segambut Dalam, the kampong which lies next to Mont Kiara. It's home to mainly immigrant workers and reminds me of the South African townships. I haven't been down that v tired for  maybe 9 years when I took the Bangkok Bank bus before Grab. The change is amazing. The kampong has shrunk, the upscale high rises have matched on dwarfing the shanty huts. At some point it must stop. 

Olivia's school is not far really, beside Desa Park City. We were early and had a wee stroll until she arrived.

#1 has sent off on his overnight hike. Olivia and I tidied the girls' room and then we went to Jaya for food for tonight. We bumped into K, #2's ex. Once back  I dozed till When Xin arrived with Amelia. 

Later after dinner the girls went next door for a sleepover and I went for a swim in the dark. I haven't done that for 3 years. I saw them heading off to 163 with the Wens for dinner #2. 

Amelia in the lift with her rabbit mask for Chinese New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.