Multi purpose

An odd kind of day, a public holiday Federal Territories Day. #1 was on his overnight hike and when he did come home he then slept most of the day. Wen Hui had been at a contractors' CNY dinner last night so she also slept late. The girls were next door, sleepover.

It was very quiet. I sat on the balcony and sewed. It got quite hot as the sun got up. 

Then later, once Wen Hui emerged and showered I joined the 3 Wens and the girls at Souled Out for lunch. Haven't been there for about 6 years. We were boycotting it due to slow service. I had chicken methi curry and dragonfly drink. It was ok.

The Christmas tree has been repurposed for CNY. The sign advertises their end of CNY event on Saturday. There will be more fireworks.

Once home I took Amelia to the pool and Olivia joined us. They had such fun and we had it to ourselves. Amelia was doing amazing back flips into the water 

Then it started to rain, heavily, so back upstairs we went and there was the most humongous thunderstorm. I had to vacate the balcony.

The parents were nowhere to be seen and the light was too hard to see so nI did some work in the living room while the girls watched Pokémon.

I want hungry so n passed on noodles and went to my room for a meeting with n the Robertson Trust and then some other bits and pieces, a P&L statement amongst other things.

By the time I came back n through the room was empty again. Yes, been an odd kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.