A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter hiking at Long Branch Farm

Friday
The day began with a gorgeous sunrise - see extra! Roger is in need of a new winter coat, and having spent some time in the morning looking on line, we went out to REI, as they appeared to have one he was interested in trying. However, when we got there they didn’t have it in stock, and he didn’t find anything he liked or wanted to pay the price. So we then paid a visit to LLBean, where he tried one which is a possibility, but he wants to wait a while to see if it comes down in price. I also saw a jacket I liked, a warm but very light weight one, that would be great for travel, but likewise I will wait a while! From there we went to Long Branch farm to get some walking in. The forecast according to our weather app. had called for sunny skies all day, but it wasn’t until we were driving to Long Branch at about 2.30 pm that the sun finally began to break through the cloud cover. It turned out to be a beautiful walk, and we only saw one or two other people! I was afraid it was going to be really muddy, and it was in places, but for the most part the mud was actually frozen, so it wasn’t so bad. I had forgotten to change my trousers, so I tucked the bottoms into my hiking socks,mane managed to come back with clean trousers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.