A time for everything

By turnx3

Snow-capped fungus

Saturday
We had a bit of a late start this morning, but then I settled down to a bit of knitting and my Italian. This afternoon, we went walking at Fernald Preserve. All the ponds were frozen, except for one tiny patch on Lodge Pond, where there were a couple of swans, but no other water birds. In fact we saw very few birds, except for a small group of Canada geese flying overhead, honking as they went. So instead I chose some snow-capped fungus for my blip. From there, we went in search again of a new winter jacket for Roger, and we were successful at Eddie Bauer and 50% off (!) - mind you, their prices are rather inflated normally. We also found their sizes run a bit on the small side - he was tossing up between a medium and a large, whereas normally he would never be more than a medium. I also tried a few jackets on, though I didn’t buy one, and I found the same thing. We’re supposed to get some more snow this evening, but I won’t be bringing you any nice snowy shots tomorrow, as it should turn to rain by morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.