Asunder

I don't know if this is two gravestones placed back to back or, more likely, one which has developed a crack and been slowly split by rain and frost. It's one of the old gravestones in the Holy Rude Kirkyard. This was the earliest burial ground in Stirling. The oldest gravestone is dated 1579. This is where my wander took me today. There were quite a few people out as the weather is pretty good. Good enough to hang the washing out. That's what counts as excitement these days.

I think I could have made a better job of this blip and I might go back and try again one day. Today the camera battery was running low and I wanted to take some photographs of snowdrops and aconites. I did but they weren't great so the crumbling gravestone it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.