Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Beads

I hoped for snow today - snow rather than the ice of last weekend. Sadly, the coastal influence means we just have rain and icy winds. Even when it’s not raining, it’s the sort of grey, featureless day when finding inspiration is difficult. 

But for a brief walk just to get some exercise and fresh air, it’s a day to continue with my 2020 photo books. 

Somehow, however, I need to find a Blip. I need something bright to counteract the dullness of the day. I raid my jewellery drawer, full of colourful trinkets, mostly ethnic bits and bobs accumulated from travels. Wanting brightness, I gravitate to the yellows, oranges and browns of Africa.  Several pieces are sprinkled with blues, a satisfying contrast, and I choose to focus on a bangle of glass beads. Hopefully tomorrow I can take my camera on an adventure further from home! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.