Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Brae

Several hours this morning in front of the computer ensured the report I was working on was completed a day ahead of schedule. Hopefully there won't be too many changes needed once my colleagues have had their chance to read it.

Too much screen time isn't good for one, so I headed off for my walk intending to make it a short one up to the fields behind my house and along a well-used path to Dennyloanhead and back.

That's not how it worked out, of course. Instead I continued my walk up Doctor's Brae (photo above) to Braeface and Myothill Roads and then along to Drove Road and home from there. At 6.5km (four miles) it wasn't an exceptionally long walk, but a wee bit longer than anticipated.

A well-deserved lazy evening to round off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.