A Quartet of Claudette Babette Pleshette

Unfortunately, I was correct about my bad feeling concerning my Canon 70D. It is toast. The camera guy was almost certain it is a broken shutter, and that it is a 400 dollar fix. Ouch. So, we move on.

But, my sister Terrie did come to the rescue. I called to ask her about borrowing her Canon, and she said no, I couldn't borrow it...but I could HAVE IT! Very nice of her.

This afternoon, we went to visit a friend of ours that used to work with Lisa. She had a knee replacement that got infected, then had a 2nd replacement that also got infected. Finally, they had to amputate her leg above the knee. She was in pretty good spirits, but that has to be a terrible struggle to be going through. ;0(

The duck pond is a few blocks away from her house. Even though it was frigid out today, it was fun to watch the birds for a few minutes.

P.S. The duck is named after actress Suzanne Pleshette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.