Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Still Standing

Moments ago I posted a flower Friday blip entitled Peddling Petals if you're interested in something kinda weird.

I haven't spotted anything derelict for a while so I headed south. I chose this dilapidated, seedy excuse for a restaurant/saloon in Tubac. Believe it or not, it's still open. I really loved it in mono but will put the original as an extra.  Let me know which you prefer. As usual, such a higher resolution in large. Many thanks to host Marlieske.

The weather is so fickle here during the winter. Last Monday and Tuesday it snowed, even here in the valley.  This coming Monday and Tuesday will be 78°/26° and 82°/28°, respectively.  Spent a long time tabulating statistics and stuff for blips. Kind of doubt doing blip stuff is my therapist's idea of 15 minutes of accomplishing something. Maybe a load of laundry tonight...

Local Covid-19 news:
Pima (pee-ma) County has a population of 1.2 million, with over 800,000 of that in the Tucson Metro area. The number of daily confirmed cases had been around 1200 which is a 10% infection rate. But yesterday, only 538 new cases were reported.  Cross your fingers. It would also be helpful if we had any  available vaccines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.