Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Peddling Petals

Something different for flower Friday. Dead flower petals.  I have been saving these for over a month when my poinsettia passed away. Actually, it wasn't so much as  "saving" them as it was finding them under a pile of junk on the kitchen counter.  Ran the original through three different programs to get this effect. Thanks to BikerBear for her tireless work as host.

I'm trying, really trying, to get things de-cluttered and clean around here. I was in such a deep depression for so long, stuff kept getting exponentially worse around me. I'm still in the throes of that bipolar cycle but feeling a little better with a few nights of decent sleep.  

Still trying to stick to my therapist's 15 minutes at a time without guilt plan. But when I look around, it all seems so overwhelming. Poor birds haven't had a reason to visit for weeks. Camera stuff everywhere and nowhere, laundry in huge piles and bags of trash that simply need to go into the garage bins.  You'd think that would be easy.

I did a fair amount of farnarkling on this because I was a little bored.  It's my last "posting a day late" for the last week since returning from the mountains. Posted one for Saturday, too.  I guess post-processing two blips and writing two journal entries will count as my 15 minutes (despite it taking a couple of hours).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.