Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Looking For Breakfast

I was waiting for a crew who were to install a solar screen on one side of the patio so I took a peak out the window to see if they'd arrived. Whoa! There sat a Cooper's hawk. I grabbed the nearest camera and kept trying to stick the lens through the closed bedroom blinds.  

I got off two shots. They were really awful, totally blown out. I opened them in the PSE RAW processor, clicked auto and I got this.

My car needed service so I took it to the dealer in Tucson. Not only did it need oil and brake fluid but the battery was shot. Everything except the brake fluid was covered by my warranty.  

Then it was home to begin working on my taxes.  I haven't received everything I need but I could gather things like medical expenses and charitable contributions.  That alone took forever.  More to fill out for the accountant tonight.

I texted my cousin in Los Angeles to see if she was available to talk.
She was working on her taxes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.