Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wild Thing(s)

...I think I love you. 
You make my heart sing
You make everything groovy, wild thing


Still catching up with my snowstorm photographs. After I checked out of the casita, I stayed around a little while .  The sun was out and it felt a lot better than it had just 24 hours earlier when it was snowy and 22°/-5.5°. I didn't even need my winter coat, hat or gloves.  Got by with a hooded sweatshirt and cap.

I was a bit wary of driving down the mountain.  The road was still closed (there's only one way in and one way out) and it was only cleared up to the Pima County line.  Most of the road and forest are in Santa Cruz County, which apparently didn't give a hoot.  Made it down fine, though. Madera Canyon is located in the Coronado National Forest so it was a ranger who moved the road closed sign for me.

I was blown away by the response to my photographs yesterday. As difficult as it was to pick the one to feature as my blip, today was a little easier.  I just couldn't pass up the two Mexican Jays sitting on the Wildlife Area sign.  As extras I added an Acorn woodpecker, jays walking in tandem on the forest floor and another Yellow-eyed junco.  I didn't crop that one very much because I wanted you to see how small it is sitting atop the snow-covered seed feeder.

Once again, viewed a whole lot better expanded or in gallery view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.