Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mountain Snow

I was so excited to have the opportunity to be in Madera Canyon for this snowstorm.  It began snowing shortly after I arrived and got heavier and heavier overnight.  I finally got out about noon to take some photos.  It would continue snowing until around 4:00. I was originally going to post a collage of all six of my favorite shots but decided against it.

Because these are so white against the white background, they are best viewed in expanded or gallery view

I'm going to blip a Yellow-eyed junco. I'll put the rest in as extras. I hope you can take the time to look at them. I was very excited to get them.  They include another Yellow-eyed junco, a Gray-headed junco, a Spotted Towhee taken through my casita window (not the best but my first ever), a House finch and a Mexican Jay getting smacked by the snow pretty good.

The road was closed yesterday and was still closed when I left Wednesday afternoon. Other than the two women who work in the lodge, I had the entire mountain almost completely to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.