Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Snow storm in Madera Canyon

I’ve been talking about the possibility of snow at 4000 feet but the forecast was revised to 2700. We would probably have just gotten some flurries.  So at the last minute, I threw a few things in a bag and decided to stay in the canyon. I managed to get up here just as they were closing the road.  I’ll try to get some bird photos but my real goal is to grab pictures of the snow and have some fun.

A couple hours after I arrived I took this picture with my phone from my casita. I thought I could use it for mono Monday. I don’t think I will be able to post it in time. No internet. The theme was to interpret one of Picturemull’s derelict blips. I figure anything that is derelict is probably located where you wouldn’t expect it to be. I’m betting snow is something you wouldn’t expect to see in southern Arizona!  Awesome in gallery view or enlarged on your own.

Looks like I’m going to have to stay Tuesday night, too. Something tells me tomorrow is going to be a winter wonderland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.