Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM314 Results

Thanks for sending my mono Monday blip to the popular page.  I'm especially grateful because it's a rare event for a host. It meant a lot to me.

Inspired by my friend, Kd, I saw these grasses and pulled to the side of the road and shot this with my phone.  My good camera has been shipped.  I expect it to be gone for at least two weeks.  In the meantime, I hope to use my older Canon.  Now that I can lift it, I really want to depend upon a DSLR more than my phone.  I missed it a lot.

Thanks for embracing the twist on the themes. Participation was once more the highest of any month I have been host. Kudos to the non-native speakers of English who did a great job in a tough position. If I get an opportunity to host in the future, I already have some theme ideas rolling around in the old grey matter!
 
 I would first like to present Sheol with special recognition for his blip regarding Holocaust Memorial Day.  His words were moving, and yes, among the things we should never forget are these atrocities and others.
 
Hearts were (or will) be presented to:
blow  flossie
flow   Dcred
bow   Inverculain
glow  KangaZu
below davidc
sombrero/chapeau timb2503
ebb and flow            richardg
glow in a row           Susan1510
low glow of a slow flow Pisky29

HM's
row   tedwin
glow Andrew44
glow LeggeAngie
aloe  SherriM
snow RHelena
snow jp70
snow dfb24
dough     GEO2B
hey ho     redilady
espresso ninniex

All of the wonderful mono blips for this week can be found here. If you haven't already, check them out. 

February will be hosted by SueMiddleton. Themes have already been posted on the Challenge page. She has some great ones.  Have fun!

~Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.