Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On The Way Up

I stopped on the road to Madera Canyon to try something similar to what I posted yesterday, something from a low angle. It was a lovely day for a drive and I had no other commitments for the day. I wanted to get up there before the lodge closed. Steve, the guy who owns and operates the cabins and viewing area, is getting married and I had a card for him. I thought the signs said everything was going to be closed to the publIc this weekend but it’s actually the next.

I’m not sure how many people outside of this area can lay claim to living within 20 minutes of three unique biomes. This shot was taken in the chaparral which is between the desert and woodland biomes. In the background are the Scenic Santa Rita mountains, part of the Coronado National Forest.

A pretty peaceful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.