Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I stopped by the deli this morning for a cup of coffee. I had an an Asiago Ashiatsu massage scheduled at noon in Madera Canyon so I wasn’t there very long. I needed a quick blip in case I didn’t get one later. I looked around then noticed their reflections. I wish the paper wasn’t there (another story for another time). I rarely have reflection opps so why not.

I was pretty agitated about some this morning (…another story) so by the time I got to the mountains I checked to see if there were any vacancies for 3 nights. There was! Yay!

I hustled home, scrounged around for some food and packed my bag. I decided to use this photo from this morning so I can just chill for a three days. The cool/cold mountain air is irreplaceable.

I’m writing this in the Notes app and am not sure when this will get posted because I can’t pick up any Wi-fi.

The darn turkeys were pecking on my car again as they headed to higher ground for the night. Something about blue?

Another few days in about two weeks. Sometimes I know when it’s time to get away. This was one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.