Mindseye

By Mindseye

Its that dish again!

We were in bed by 10.30 last night. It was really chilly, hub slept with one of my soft beanies on, as well as his pjs & bedsocks lol.

We both slept well, me especially, I only woke up once! Hub told me he went in to the ensuite twice, I never stirred, I was obviously really tired!! Maybe it was all that sugar we had consumed with all those treats!!

I went downstairs to make a brew just after 9, luckily my camera was still on the kitchen island from yesterday.......so was able to fire off a few shots of Sammy squirrel here, he was very content eating the seeded bread soaked in pork fat ;-)

We had a lazy morning, watched Paul Casey win the Dubai golf tournament, he played really well, whilst having a light breakfast in bed. We got ourselves up and readied, downstairs before midday ;-) Had a late mid morning coffee, hub read his papers on line whilst I did a little cleaning, ran the vacuum around downstairs.......then we had fried egg & grilled smoked bacon on toast for a late lunch.
Another neighbour knocked on this afternoon, she brought me a couple of cartons of fresh soups from M&S......a healthy treat :-))

I had planned to go out for a walk today but just haven't mustered up the enthusiasm to get changed into warmer clothes, socks and boots.....its really cold, 3degrees at best! Convinced myself its best to stay indoors :-/.
Must get out tomorrow!

Hubs been ok, felt a bit yuck when he woke, but is ok now, enjoyed his lunch. Dinner tonight will be oven roasted pork shoulder chop, cauliflower cheese, brocolli & carrots with roast potatoes. We've all but finished off daughters dipping box and made a dent in the fresh cakes too! Think it will be dinner at 7 tonight ;-) I can so tell Ive been eating rubbish, compared to what I was eating back in October....feel bloated and lethargic, must try & stop, easier said than done with all the sugary stuff around :-(

A bit fed up with the football today, watched Leeds V Leicester, caught up on the Voice, hubs got Battlestar on now ;-) He has written his list of questions for his Consultant review call tomorrow so is prepared :-)

Hope youve all had an enjoyable weekend, stay safe in the new week, another week nearer the end of this pandemic, keep going all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.