A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Head in the Clouds Day

Whew! Thankfully I got a good night's sleep last night because today was a heck of a day. Had to sneak an early shower while Olivia napped and then make sure she was changed, dressed for an outing (after she poo-ed clear out of her diaper onto everything around her), fed, and happy, so I could take my tax man to his routine medical procedure- (the one where you have to prep for a day and a half, starve yourself silly, and 'dress comfortably.' Oh and generally you're over 50 before you need it. I'll spare you the rest of the details. So Olivia was lucky enough to go to the clinic with Papa and Nana to check him in and then I had to dash off to drop her off at home at precisely the right time. I found this all to be a bit stressful, but managed to do it all with a sense of calm anyway. Then I baked the bread dough I prepared yesterday (really cool process of making old world artisan bread once and refrigerating the dough for up to two weeks, using a little each day to bake up some fresh wholesome bread...fantastico). Oh and dinner is in the oven - saffron chicken and vegetables (and fresh baked bread, of course).

My tax man is sleeping in the chair, because he refused to lay on the couch. "No, I'm fine. Did you take Owen home?" He asked. "Yes, I took Olivia home." He was sooooo looooopy, it was kind of funny. Those happy drugs they give you really make the procedure a piece of cake...except for the starving yourself and time spent in the bathroom for 18 hours.

So I snapped this quick picture when I went to get the car when the nurse was wheeling him out to go home. Silly cloud shapes I noticed after I uploaded the pics. I can see a dragon, a shark eating a small cloud-fish, and several other scenes. My head was in the clouds today apparently.

Today I am thankful for procedures that can catch nasty deadly disease. I am also thankful for my tax man. And for clouds that appear as shapes of animals on some days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.