A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Smelling Salts

My dad had a long visit with his doctor today. He kept saying things like, "I'm gonna be 85 in October and I don't know how an 85 year old should feel." He also told numerous and lengthy stories to the medical assistant, the doctor, and the EKG technician. He was in a talkative mood. These people are some of the most patient people I've met, which explains why each visit there takes several hours. It's hard to complain when you get that much time with the medical staff.

Luckily no smelling salts were used, although there was a moment when I thought I might need it.

I really miss my family - all of them.

Note: This was taped to the wall in the exam room. I thought it was an odd sight, but maybe I've just never noticed such things before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.