A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Forty Minutes of Las Vegas

I was on top of the clouds and the next thing I knew I was in Las Vegas. There it was, almost within reach, for less than an hour of my day. Then off again I went over the mountains and into beautiful Southern California, my old stomping grounds. I came for a short visit to see Dad and he looks great. He hasn't been feeling well, but I think my visit has cheered him and given him a youthful appearance. His 84 year old body doesn't look a day over 79 today, if you ask me. That was supposed to be a bit of jolly joking, but was lost in translation. Maybe it was that 40 minutes I spent in Vegas that sent my sense of humor astray (I'm not a big fan but don't hold it against me.)

Tomorrow will be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.