A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

No Sleep for YOU Nana

Secondary Title: Day Two

I got nothing done today. Well, that's not exactly true. I made some bread dough that has been rising for the past five hours. In fact, I should go check to see if it has risen from the pan and taken over the kitchen by now. I managed to do that around noon when Olivia was happy in her little infant seat. I literally fell asleep twice while I was rocking her. She never stayed asleep longer than twenty minutes (ten while rocking her and ten more after I laid her down).

Last night I didn't sleep well and then decided to get up early because I was anxiously thinking about my old friend who called last night to tell me she would be in Chicago in June for a medical conference - she's a doctor. I'm so happy that we will reconnect. I had lost touch with her for the past three years or so. I don't function well on too little sleep, perhaps tonight will be my night.

I'm thinking that I might go out for a walk before the sun goes down - it's not warm, but it's not cold. I think I should get myself moving before I turn into a giant slug.

Today I am thankful for the bread dough that is taking over my kitchen, for the sweet little baby that needs my care, and the comfy bed that awaits me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.