It’s crate

Not much happened worth reporting. Up later, had brunch, missed the sunniest part of the day.

I went for a walk to call in at M&S to collect some tea. Dull, overcast, drizzly and cold. Today’s blip is of a great stack of crates in a builders yard that I’ve had my eye on for a while.

The ground has reached its water holding capacity and is leaking all over the place with pools, puddles and springs appearing. I hope the land doesn’t do a Mr Creosote: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mr_Creosote

We had an enjoyable FaceTime session with Chris and Landon in California. On a scale of loudness from 1 to 10, Landon was a 12. Great fun and very wearing. The zoo is now open again and he’s going to the pool as well. That’ll help tire him out.

Loved your responses to yesterday’s memory quiz. I didn’t notice the lady in the swimsuit and there were plenty of items I didn’t recognise either. We met the owner of the shop last weekend, he lives next door to the house we were interested in. I expect he knows exactly what he has in the shop and where it is.

Update on the flutter, I can still detect the effects, more so in quieter moments. I’m as much upset by having to take tablets as I’ve avoided having to take medication for 66 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.