Vivid irises (reticulata)

A thick blanket of deadening cloud. Cold drizzly to boot. It’s hard to be upbeat when the clouds are bearing down.

Did a bit of faffing this morning and a little bit more this afternoon while Susan was up at her mum’s. Doreen at last had a physiotherapist visit to provide some exercises. About 10 years too late. He’s coming back next week for another session and is expecting Doreen to have done some in between times. I think she’ll only do them if Susan is watching over her.

Thank you for your various supportive comments regarding my reluctance to take my pills. I accept what you’ve all said and you’re right! I’ve done well to get to 66 I know, I’d have just liked it to go on a bit longer....

Today’s blip brings a great splash of colour to combat the uniform greyness. They’re rather vibrant with the raindrops adding a further dimension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.