Moss? Growing on the skin of a hippopotamus

More faffing this morning as I waited for a zoom call that didn’t materialise. Tried to contact the organisers with no effect.

I ended up writing up the minutes of the zoom meeting I chaired last week. What a job! I couldn’t sling together letters in the right order, sentences failed to marshall themselves sensibly and the touch screen drove me mad, far too sensitive to the slightest sensation and pernickety as to where on the pad you needed to click to emulate the left or right mouse click. I’m going to get a mouse. Finished it in the end.

A much better day than previously experienced the past few days. Even saw the sun for a while. We walked this afternoon admiring the marvellous array of mosses and lichens all over the place. That’s today’s blip sorted. I’m delighted you liked yesterday’s iris. And it’s a good one for Tiny Tuesday, kindly hosted by Pinkhairlady.

Sad news about Sir Tom Moore. How did he catch the disease? We’ve now got the South African variant in Maidstone, the whole of the ME15 postcode are being tested. We live in ME14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.